Site Slogan

What can we help you with today?



Who we are

CCM is the state’s largest, nonpartisan organization of municipal leaders, representing towns and cities of all sizes from all corners of the state, with 169 member municipalities.

We come together for one common mission — to improve everyday life for every resident of Connecticut. We share best practices and objective research to help our local leaders govern wisely. We advocate at the state level for issues affecting local taxpayers. And we pool our buying power to negotiate more cost-effective services for our communities.

How we’re governed back to top

CCM is governed by a board of directors that is elected by the member municipalities. Our board represents municipalities of all sizes, leaders of different political parties and towns/cities across the state. Our board members also serve on a variety of committees that participate in the development of CCM policy and programs.

Federal representation is provided by CCM in conjunction with the National League of Cities. CCM was founded in 1966.

CCM Works With One Goal back to top

Where we’re located back to top

CCM’s headquarters are located in New Haven, and it also has an address in Hartford.

New Haven (Headquarters)
(Mailing address for ALL correspondence)

Connecticut Conference of Municipalities
545 Long Wharf Drive, 8th Floor
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203.498.3000
Fax: 203.562.6314



(NO mail is accepted at this address)

Connecticut Conference of Municipalities
40 Hungerford Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860.525.8182
Fax: 860.293.2343