Site Slogan

What can we help you with today?

Welcome to CT's Newly Elected Mayors And First Selectmen

Welcome to CT's Newly Elected Mayors And First Selectmen

Congratulations on your election and stepping into your new public-service leadership role.

Please remember, CCM (Connecticut Conference of Municipalities) -- Connecticut’s association of towns and cities -- is here to help you be successful in meeting the needs of your community’s residents and businesses.

While CCM does not pave roads, teach children, or provide police and fire protection, everything we do is designed to help you and your colleagues provide a complete array of critical public services more effectively and cost efficiently.

We are here for you 24/7, 365 days a year  -- from our work as a leading state-local think tank and the premier local government advocate at the state capitol to our government finance, labor relations, and municipal research capabilities; our extraordinary range of free municipal training, discount prescription drug service, energy savings, grant finding support, executive search service, and much more.

CCM has prospered for over 50 years with one common mission: to improve the everyday life for all residents of Connecticut.

There are two great opportunities coming up in November, December, and January designed to help you as you embark on this important, exciting, and challenging endeavor. We strongly urge you to participate in them.

CCM’s Annual Convention

Together Toward Tomorrow is the theme for CCM’s two-day 2017 Convention, slated for November 28 and 29 at Foxwoods Resort. With more than 1,000 state and local government leaders, it’s the largest gathering of governmental officials in New England.  There will be a fully immer­sive two-day schedule; including a special Newly-Elected Municipal Officials  reception on November 28. Click here to register and for the complete schedule of events:

CCM’s Newly-Elected Officials Workshops

We are offering two sessions of our intensive training for newly-elected mayors, first selectmen, councilmembers, board of selectmen, and board of finance members.  They are set for Friday, December 8 and Saturday, January 20. Click here to register and for the complete information:

We look forward to seeing you at these events and to serving you over the next year.


Susan Bransfield

First Selectwoman of Portland and CCM President

Joe DeLong

CCM Executive Director


The class of 2017 back to top

Bolton First Selectman Sandra Pierog

Bristol Mayor Ellen Zoppo-Sassu

Canaan First Selectman Henry Todd

Canterbury First Selectman Chris Lippke

Clinton First Selectman Christine Goupil

Columbia First Selectman Steven Everett 

Derby Mayor Richard Dziekan 

Franklin First Selectman Charles Grant 

Griswold First Selectman Todd Babbit

Guilford First Selectman Matt Hoey

Monroe First Selectman Ken Kellogg

New Canaan First Selectman Kevin Moynihan

New Fairfield First Selectman Pat Del Monaco

New Milford Mayor Peter Bass

Newtown First Selectman Daniel Rosenthal

Norfolk First Selectman Matthew Riiska

North Canaan First Selectman Charles Perotti

North Stonington First Selectman Michale Urgo

Norwich Mayor Peter Nystrom

Plainfield First Selectman Cathy Tendrich

Putnam Mayor Norman Seney

Sherman First Selectman Don Lowe

Stratford Mayor Laura Hoydick

Trumbull First Selectman Vicki Tesoro

Voluntown First Selectman Tracey Hanson

West Haven Mayor Nancy Rossi

Weston First Selectman Chris Spaulding

Willington First Selectman Ericka Wiecenski

Windham Mayor  Victor Funderburk

Windsor Locks First Selectman Chris Kervick

Woodstock First Selectman Michael Alberts